What would it look like if an account gets deleted? Will the translations disappear? Or the contributor name will get replaced with a placeholder (like GitHub)?
Should be deleted user as author is account is deleted, and removed user if account is blocked or removed from project. But can say for sure. Anyway they still remains, only question is in authority.