Warning about a plan's limit for private projects for a public project?

My project has been deactivated I’m getting this notice in my settings:

You’ve reached your plan’s limit for private projects. To perform this action, upgrade your plan.

I think the project was initially private; I thought I’d made it public a while back. I can’t change it now. Are there still limits for public projects?

Here’s what the summary reports for my current account usage:

You have 0 private projects with a total of 0 hosted words.

1 Like

Hi @rlskoeser , it’s interesting.

0 project with 0 words may mean that you’re a manager, right, not an owner? In what project you participate, is it open source or free plan?

From the glance, hard cleaning the browser cache may help. Perhaps some data got stuck. But it’s just an assumption, if you’re seeking for more clarified answer you’ll need to provide me with additional details as well :slight_smile:

1 Like

You’re right, I am a manager and not an owner. Someone else set up the project, but he’s no longer on the team. Does that mean I am not able to see the stats?

The problem did clear up after I posted this, though! That seems like a strange caching error, but the project is loading properly now and the warning dissappeared.

I’m not sure if we’re using the free plan or open source; is that something I can check as a manager? The translations are for an open source project.

fwiw, this is the project Princeton Geniza Project (old) translations in Crowdin

1 Like

Hi, thanks for link, yes, manager can see only project stats like words translated and so on, everything subscription related is personal, and managed only user by user in Crowdin.

In Enterprise version there are some admins, and staff like that, so they can manage organization like owner, but in Crowdin one (1) account can be a manager in project 1, owner with own subscription on project 2, and translator in project 3.