Lost translation after translations upload

Hi. I uploaded a new source file in my project. The only change was that I corrected the English spelling a bit but now all my translations are lost. How can I get them back and prevent it from happening again? I want to update my English strings and keep translations

The system shows a dialog with a list of edited strings. You’ll be able to choose which existing translations you want to keep without changes (Current Strings column) and whether you want to keep or remove approvals. Keep in mind that translations for other changed strings will be removed
files_updating_2

After these steps you could run a pre-translate via Translations Memory - you can define what files and languages should be pre-translate