How to get rid of untranslatable files in the pull request?

I am new to Crowdin and I try to use it for my Android project.

The configuration file looks like this:

files:
  - source: /app/src/main/res/values/
    translation: /app/src/main/res/values-%two_letters_code%/%original_file_name%
    translatable_elements:
      - /app/src/main/res/values/strings.xml
      - /app/src/main/res/values/preferences.xml

The content section configures two files preferences.xml and strings.xml:

When I look at the pull request every now and then files are added which I did not intentionally configure, e.g. styles_congress.xml, placeholder.xml. I deleted the relevant commits before but the files keep on reappearing.

How can I permanently exclude these files?

Translatable elements ->array of strings, not files.

This one refers to files

• source: /app/src/main/res/values/

But that, all inside values and over it is taken into translation. Try specifying more strict path, like adding 2 paths or so:

• source: /app/src/main/res/values/preferences.xml
  • source: /app/src/main/res/values/strings.xml

Thank you for the explanation. I was not aware that this was misconfigured.
I fixed this now.

Is there anything I need to do to the Crowdin (website) so it picks up the updated configuration?

Should be enough to pause integration, edit config, then force synch it

The GitHub configuration currently shows sync issues:

Even though I clicked Sync Now the issues are not resolved.

Since I can only post one image at a time.

Here is the master branch configuration:

I have not yet understood where the source of truth is. Is the configuration file (crowdin.yml) always read by the website? Is a change on the website written into the file? Does the website configuration (in the screenshots) reflect the content of the configuration file (if in sync)? What happens if click Delete Integration?

@tbsprs