Bitbucket. Translations are not being posted back to the branch

Hi guys,

I’m new to crowdin, trying to figure out the necessary configuration to get the translation back in the repo. The scenario is pretty trivial:
We have a bitbucket repo integrated into crowdin with the configuration develop → l10n_develop. It created a webhook on the repo, branch and the PR with all target files (same in English so far). Integration is set for every hour. When we merge something to develop with new translation keys, it successfully updates the branch and PR with the source language words. So far so good. But when we translate and approve the target languages it doesn’t push anything back to the repo. That’s actually the main goal of the whole integration and I don’t really see what we are doing wrong. Do we need to trigger that somehow?

Thanks,
Sergei

1 Like

Hello Sergei,

I guess there might be 2 points

1st one is a delay. If you have a 1-hour schedule, then all translations and approvals should “arrive” approximately within 3-30 minutes after synchronization. It’s not an instant like once per a second

2nd one is possible issue. Maybe you have issue in your integration, like Rate Limit Reached? It happens when your Bitbucket account doing a lot of work (based on API) per one moment of time (not only integrations with Crowdin)

3rd one, maybe you forget to do merge? Like, once you have update from Crowdin, you need to allow or merge this request with your repository (not sure, never did that, but dev from my team saying that this also could be the point)

If non of option helps, pls share crowdim.yml (without credentials like access keys) here, I’ll take a look, perhaps there’s an issue or so

1 Like

Hi Kate,

Thanks for the answer. Please find some additional details below: