Auto-translate back to source language in the Online Editor

Hello!
I’m new to using crowdin and I am currently setting up my first project, so I apologize if this feature already exists and I’ve just missed it.
I’ve received several fan translations for my project and does not work with a professional team to verify the translations. As there already exists several translations for the project, I’ve imported them all into crowdin. And I had a thought whilst looking over the translation online editor.

In the screenshot above, is there a possibility of getting a machine translation of the translated text(Japanese) back to the original language(English)?

If not, I think it would be a very nice addition. As it’s most likely only me who is going to verify the translation and all I can really do is machine translate it back to English to get a vague idea if it’s correct or not, I think it would serve as a “well enough” verification since someone more qualified isn’t available.

Just sharing some thoughts, as said, apologize if this is already a feature and I’ve just missed it.

1 Like

By Clicking Japanese translation and TM/MT suggestion another versions of translations would be available/visible. Alternatively, you can create a branch/folder, upload there the exact same file, pre translate it with Machine and compare differences.

But I’d rather hire a linguist (even junior level, a student or so) just to double-check Japanese as a proofreader. If you’re a lucky, they will cost you nothing because be consider as a university practice or so.

By Clicking Japanese translation and TM/MT suggestion another versions of translations would be available/visible

TM/MT suggestion would still only give me Japanese suggestions back right?
I’m just pointing out the usefulness of having a preview on the page for translation back to English, to give me(project owner) as a non Japanese speaker somewhat of an understanding what has been typed into the translation.